Those Who Are About to Rez, We Salute You

June 13, 2007 at 12:57 am (General, PvP)

hildeab1.jpgGood evening, friends!

I am Hildegarde, otherwise known by the name Hilde, teh Dorf of Legned, or other glorious monikers. I am your PvP GM, and if you do decide to show some spine and muster up alongside me in the battlegrounds or arena, I expect nothing but the finest showing of valor and skill – you’d better be good enough to make the most stalwart haxxors /yell for their mommas.

Or if not… it’s all good too.

Like anyone else who should join Time Well Wasted, I’m here for fun and friendship. I’m a casual gamer and I enjoy PvP as my preferred level 70 activity. I don’t consider myself a top-tier player in any way, but I’ve done plenty of time in the battlegrounds since turning 60, and I do take the time to keep up on my strategy and theorycraft in regards to the PvP scene. I love a good fight, whether it be a truly competitive arena match or just a belf-smearing HK fest in Eye of the Storm.

In regards to our guild, historically, Time Well Wasted has not had much in the way of a hardcore PvP community, but we’ve had some great casual PvP sessions and if there is interest, a more involved PvP community could be great for the guild. In fact, now’s a great time to get into the PvP scene, particular endgame – Arena Season 2 is slated to start June 19th, and that means a fresh arena rating for every team, hot new epic rewards and cheaper existing rewards for both the battlegrounds and arena. For those of us who don’t have the time or interest in raiding, endgame PvP can be just as rewarding in many ways.

I hold charters on both a 2v2 and 3v3 team and will soon charter a 5v5 – let me know if you’d like to join up, and we’ll get it going. In addition, I’d like to start planning PvP nights, maybe once or twice a month starting out (depending on interest) and may even try to organize some special events, such as guild duel tourneys or some world PvP events. I’d love any input as we get things started.  In the meantime, if I can provide any advice on gear, spec or strategy, I’ll be happy to talk it over with you.

Later everyone, thanks for watching, and don’t forget to trinket, ya noobs. More to come soon.

 -Hilde

Leave a Reply

