Hildegarde Wants YOU – for the TWW Arena Team!

June 25, 2007 at 2:54 pm (Events, General, PvP)

leon.jpgThe drums of battle are beating.Sinister blood is pumping.The time has come to take up arms.

Swords are about to clash with stuff.

All ye combative folks who wanna hurt people, come get some.

I’m planning to set up a specific evening each week (and maybe a make-up evening depending on interest) during which our core arena team can take an hour or so to meet our 10-game quota and start accumulating points. I’ve found that it generally takes an hour to 90 minutes to get in 10 games, and you only need to participate in at least 30% of the matches to get credit, so time commitment should be minimal, but since we have to have a certain number of members present to participate, it makes sense to schedule a specific night.

If you’re lvl 70 and interested in joining the arena team (even if only on a casual / no commitment basis), please leave a comment to this post with the following information so that I can coordinate the best organization:

  1. What days / times are you available if we set up specific day(s)?
  2. Are you interested for gear or just for some casual fun?
  3. Which Scooby-Doo character are you most like and WHY?

Additional details and scheduling to come – I’m hard at work orchestrating all of this, and I’d love any feedback or suggestions! Be sure to take a look at my arena post below to learn more about what arena is all about, and drop me a comment if you’ve got anything to add!

I look forward to fighting beside y’all!

-H. Garde

Ur PvP GM

3 Comments

  1. boazar said,

    Nicely said Hilde.

    Like I’ve said before, I’ll gladly jump in the fray for some Professor Plums! (clue reference ftw) I know I’m not specced for pvp, nor do I have the hit points to really make a whopping difference in pvp, but I’ll gladly go try it with you.

    My interest will most likely be casual/epicy in nature.

    And I’m most like Scooby, cause I like Scooby snacks!

  2. branywen said,

    I’m up for dying repeatedly straight out the gate..(cuz it’s how I roll)…and I’d like to get some pretty clothing out of it if at all possible. 🙂 But I’m still a Velma…sadly…

  3. Blooydeath said,

    Yeah im getting ready to make the effort to get 70, but when i get ready to join pvp i don’t really have a great spec….do you happen to know one hild?

Leave a Reply

