I didn’t know Ichabod Crane worked for the Scarlet Crusade..

October 19, 2007 at 2:19 pm (General)

Every once in a while, Blizzard has a fantastic idea for an event, or a holiday.

This year, for Hallow’s End, we get the Headless Horseman boss. 

He’s a heroic-level 70 boss in the Scarlet Monastery graveyard.  He’s not really that tough, but we attempted to 4-man him essentially with me on Tyrista, then realized we didn’t have enough dps so I switched over to Boaz to light him on fire, as I do.

Turns out you can reset the instance and run him again.  and again.  and again.  Up to 5 hours on one account I believe is what Syp said.

So not only is he a cool looking boss with a little bit of a challenge, he also drops epics and broomsticks. 

He drops this ridiculous plate helm I wish I could somehow get for Tyrista but I don’t know if I will have the chance.  I can’t tank the horseman at lvl 64, and I don’t do enough dps. 

I suppose I could switch to arms/fury and then respecc back to prot after we fight him a couple times… 

Anyways, back to the loot.

He has dropped two epic rings so far.  A caster ring and a melee dps ring. 

The broomsticks he drops are a one-use only, sadly, so they aren’t that much use.  Still kind of cool though.

It’s too bad anyone low level won’t see this again.  This was fun. 

For everyone else who can run it, my guess is every lvl 70 in the guild will get plowed through there for the epics while he still exists!

Cheers to Hallow’s End!

/goes to Gadgetzan
//prefers Noggenfogger anyday to some of the costume wands
///slashies!

Leave a Reply

