A Hearty Thank You to TWW..

November 21, 2007 at 3:58 pm (1)

Well, it’s that time of year again.  Turkey, pumpkin pie, football and naps.  A true celebration in the name of giving thanks!  Not to mention yummy turkey leftovers, enough stuffing to re-stuff another bird, and dishes.. so many dishes!

Ok.. on to the reason I’m posting this.The main reason we celebrate this holiday is to give thanks to many things.  Whether it is giving thanks for a healthy year, or if you are a farmer, thanking the weather for a great season of crops, giving thanks is an act of selflessness rarely seen in today’s society.  It really is too bad we only celebrate giving thanks once a year.

So what do we have to be thankful for, both in-game and in real life?Here’s my list…

I give thanks to friends I have in the game now.

I give thanks that i have a sleepy one-eyed willy.

I give thanks that, with the changes taking place in the guild recently, that we did not split up. 

I give thanks to those that have accepted me as a Guildmaster, despite my lack of true leadership qualities. 

I give thanks to everyone who has donated their time and gold to making Karazhan possible in our guild.

I give thanks to the new recruits, many who have donated gold to the guild bank, allowing us to buy a 3rd tab, not to mention the items donated.

I give thanks to those who have helped get my characters to 70.

I give thanks to the officers and Co-GM’s, who have made the job of being a GM so much easier to maintain with my busy schedule.  Without them, I don’t know if we would even have a guild.

I give thanks to Blizzard for giving me a summonable buffet table.

I give thanks to Tami, for her lack of typing skills.  We love ya Tams, and your sentences do bring a smile to my face J

I give thanks to Nny/Mythicor, for putting up with me tabbing him as our Raid Leader.

I give thanks to Syp, for his many enlightening posts here, along with managing the overall aesthetic of the page.

But most of all,

I give thanks to Time Well Wasted.  This guild has made the game for me.  I don’t know if I would still be playing this game if it wasn’t for the people in our guild.  ::cue sappy music::

And to sign off, I’d like to wish everyone a happy Thanksgiving, and to travel safe.  Boazar

3 Comments

  1. Syp said,

    Seconded — I’ve been playing WoW for over three years now (wow, has it been that long?), and TWW is by far and away the best guild I’ve ever been a part of. I don’t think anyone from TWW a year ago thought that we’d become a cohesive, functional casual guild that was also forming friendships and running 10-man raids, but there ya go. We have good officers and GMs, great guildies, and one of the best guild atmospheres you’ll find in this game.

    It’s small in the large scheme of things, but no less a cause for thankfulness.

  2. Tams said,

    Happy Thanksgiving!!!!!!!

    <33

  3. Turtleman said,

    i agree with you 1000000000000000000000000000% lol boaz
    this guild is THE best evar!
    i am thankful for syps squirrel box that he sent me! 😛
    wooo squirrels! lol

    moo.

Leave a Reply

